Bob Levinson Proof of Life Video

Bob Levinson Proof of Life Video

This entry was posted in English, Uncategorized, فارسى. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Bob Levinson Proof of Life Video

  1. Ben Riggi says:

    First and foremost, my daily prayers are with the entire Levinson family. What can the average American do to help your family to bring Robert home? Who should we write, who should we call.
    May God continue to give Bob and your family the strength to stay strong until your loved one is returned home to you. God Bless you all, Ben Riggi

    • Anja Frederiks says:

      Dearest Family,
      Wish you all the good luck in the world, so you can get your husbond, father and grandfather save home to USA very very soon.
      Merry christmas from Denmark!

      Regards
      The Frederiksons
      Copenhagen

  2. I pray that your Father and Husband come home soon. I don’t know what I can do to help, but I’ll contact my Congressman and ask him to help. I am so very sorry that your family is going thru this. I wish I could do more. God bless and let’s find a way to get him home soon.

  3. Sara Doucet says:

    I only came across this story today. I do not usually respond to anything like this but I want to let your family know that I am praying for you. This is a terrible and horrific situation and I pray that it is resolved very soon. Blessings to your all.

  4. stacey says:

    I can not imagine what you are going through. My Father and my husband were both in the military during the Gulf war, my brother is an officer in the U.S. Army and has served two tours in Iraq. I know the pain of not knowing if they are safe every single minute of the day, but I can not imagine the pain knowing that they have been taken by forces of evil. I will pray for his release. I am writing because I wanted to know if there is anything or anyone that I can petition or email in hopes of showing support for your cause of getting your beloved husband and father back. Please let me know and I will make a phone call or email someone to show support in your cause. Thank you and God bless.

  5. Jim Huber says:

    The United States Government should intervene ASAP. The agency should act as did the CIA when Micheal Span was taken in Iraq and create a monetary fund. A fund should be started for the collection of monies to assist in the ransom that has either been already asked for or soon will be. Yes….thirty three years of service does stand for something. President Obama and the FBI should have this on a high priorty list. President Obama interceded for the hikers that were recently released from Iran and should the same for Bob.

  6. Such a horrible thing for you all to be going thru. I hope he comes home to you all very soon.

  7. MIKE BEST says:

    CAN I DONATE TO HELP IN THE SEARCH

  8. Bob Allin says:

    Christine and family,
    You all have remained in my hopes and prayers during this ordeal. My heart bleeds every time I think of my friend, your Bob, and what he has gone through these years. May this Christmas bring to you your wish. Blessings to all.
    Bob

  9. Marjune Iooss says:

    We can’t imagine the daily anguish that you and your family go through. Our prayers are for the safe return of your husband. Have you contacted any congressmen/women for help in dealing with the Obama Administration in aiding your husband’s release?

  10. Margaret Grabowski says:

    Please, God, move someone’s heart to help bring Bob home today. Draw that person or group holding him to this website and have them let us all know what we must do to make this courageous family whole again.
    Never have I known a more loving and devoted family man, and there is no one more deserving than Bob to be reunited with his loved ones. Since his disappearance, we have seen others detained, imprisoned, and finally released. We were so happy for those families and encouraged by the positive outcome of their ordeals. It is Bob’s turn. Please, please, let him come home. Release him today, I pray.

  11. Rebecca Lewis Katz says:

    You are always in my thoughts and prayers.

  12. IRIS says:

    As a human, I do feel pain for what you are going through. But I ask myself; why the U.S. government and FBI have not done anything to bring him back to his country and family???
    Everytime an american is a hostage and we see them in a video, they always say, I am fine, they are treating me good, why should we believe that….. I don’t. I hope that everyone that is in the U.S. government starts to do what they should been done three and half years ago.
    I will be praying for you Bob, and your family.

  13. Kristina Julia says:

    I am sure you are working with an agency to help get Bob returned and I’m not sure I can do anything to help but I do live right next to Washington, if you tell me who’s door needs to be knocked down I will drive there today and do it……

  14. Ivan Hernandez says:

    Just contacted my Senator. I will keep you guys in my prayers.

  15. Jeff Ivey says:

    Please let people know if there is anything we can do. Who do we need to pressure in our government to help?

  16. Sherry says:

    I live in Florida and this is the first I’ve heard of this story, but then again I moved here in 2008. I saw the link on Yahoo and I was reading their story but also the entries from Christine Levinson. It breaks my heart that all of you do not have your husband and father during these times. Such a precious family. I don’t know you but love you all.

    I just pray and ask you God that You would do a Christmas miracle on behalf of this family. That Lord when this story breaks today that it would be like when You resurrected from the tomb, it broke open and there were results!!! I pray Lord you move heaven and earth, mountains, borders, etc to make this happen Lord. They’ve waited long enough. I ask You this Father. Keep this family in your loving arms and let them draw closer to you through this even though they may not understand why they have had to face this. Use it for deeper intimacy and knowledge of who you are in their relationship with you. Use it however you wish and console this beautiful family. Amen.

    If your family should need any thing, encouragement, prayer, support of any kind, please feel free to let me know. My mother is also a minister and was a pastor at one time. I will tell her of your family and the situation. With love, Sherry.

    My Father’s House Ministry
    Zephryhills, Fl

  17. Barbara says:

    I pray that this ordeal will end soon with your husband and fathers safe return home.

  18. Jeannine LABOIRIE says:

    I am a french woman. I don’t speak english, but I read about Web and I have understood the story of Robert, your husband and your father.
    I am disturbed . I pray God for a miracle for Bob, and I pray for you, his family.
    I write with the dictionnary, sorry !

    Greeting and Hope

    Jeannine

  19. Mustafa Taner says:

    I wish that Bob can safely return to his family. I can understand how hard for him and his family.
    I hope USA government can do something for him.
    Group or individuals that hold Bob, please think about what would you feel if a member of your family captured like that. Please release Bob. By releasing him, you can prove how islam is indulgent and peaceful.

  20. Toni Lock says:

    I can not imagine the pain and suffering your family has endured. I lost my father recently very suddenly and feel such pain. I can not imagine how much worse this must feel. I will pray for your entire family and know as a mother and a wife I have such admiration for the courage and strength you all have faced. Love and prayers from Illinois.

  21. regina says:

    I copy and posted the link to my facebook , to help spread the word and hopefully get alot of people praying for encouragement for you and your family and for his safety. God Bless

  22. Jackie says:

    This sad and we will pray for you dad every day. Too the capters, Please return there father and husband. He is sick and needs meds. My prays are with you all………

  23. Susan Thomas says:

    I hope that the release by your family of the proof of life video and the stories in the New York Times, Washington Post, and other media outlets will help renew attention to Bob’s imprisonment. I posted the following in the Comments section after the Washington Post article: “Bob Levinson is an honorable man with a loving family. While he had worked for the FBI during his public career, he was no longer working for them when he disappeared. He was investigating cigarette smuggling for a private client, and was not acting on behalf of any government agency. I hope that those who hold him hostage will realize that Bob Levinson was not a spy and will release him on humanitarian grounds. He needs medical treatment and deserves to be reunited with his family. I hope that, if any members of the group that holds him pay any attention to the media coverage or his family’s website, they will realize this and release him.”

  24. PR says:

    I’m sorry to hear of this story. After all these year’s, it’s strange that this hostage situation has not been prevelent in the media which follows things like this fairly closely. The United States government should use all resources at it’s disposal to bring him home. Hopefully Bob’s captors will let him go as soon as negotiations can be reached. I hope he is back with his family and loved ones soon – If it’s money the captors want… I’d be happy to donate. Let’s get him home.

  25. Kirsten H. says:

    Please keep doing everything you can, and we can, to keep this in the public eye. He absolutely deserves to have the government do something to help him. I am at a loss for words except to join the plea of your father, husband, and your entire family to say, PLEASE send help to Bob. You are an amazingly strong family and I hope and pray that this whole ordeal ends very soon with your husband and father, back in your arms.

  26. Lori Jones says:

    My heart breaks 4 your entire family:( It’s only by the grace of god that your family has stayed so strong all this time…the letter u wrote 2 Bob had me in tears from the beginning..My thoughts & prayers r with your family…HEY USA WE GET OTHERS FREED WHATS UP HERE?

  27. Evy says:

    My prayers are certainly with your Father and your family, I agree as a FBI agent of 33 years that the powers to be need to step up and help to rectify this horrible incident. Please let me know if there is anything that I can do.

  28. pirooz says:

    I’ve just watched your husband’s video, asking for help
    next I saw this website … so sad 😦
    I just hope him back to home and as an Iranian I would do anythiing if I could :-<

  29. I have just learned of this terrible tragedy as of today believe it or not. I apologize for lacking the knowledge. I remember attending elementary school with David in Coral Springs, and am feeling nothing but remorse and hope for your entire family. His safe return is the most important thing. I wish you well and you will be in my thoughts. – James Solomons

  30. kim collazo says:

    What can we do to help you??? Who can we contact on your behalf? Please post and let us know what we as Americans can do to help you and your family. I will pray for your husband and for your entire family. Please let us know how we can help. God bless all of you.

  31. Winston says:

    I am sorry for what has happened to your loved father and husband. He was probably kidnapped by the IRGC and is held at a safe IRGC house in Iran. The only way for Bob to come home is if there is a regime change in Iran. The Iranian regime is evil and satanic.

  32. Cat Walshaw says:

    My heart goes out to you and your family. I can only imagine the unrelenting pain, frustration and intense desire to understand you must be feeling, for I know how I felt in simply hearing your husband and father’s plea. Seeing a video of him on the news I felt compelled to do something to right this grossly unjust act. Unfortunately, like many, I am unsure of how to go about doing this, but I thought reaching out and expressing my condolences was at least a start. Although I am not a believer in God, I pray to the universe for you, your family and of course Bob. I am amazed by your strength and perseverance in fighting this. I will be sure to spread the message as far and loud as I can in hopes of returning Bob Levinson back home. – may love and peace be with you in these tumultuous times. ❤

  33. J. G. Watson says:

    Please bring Bob home to his family. What a Christmas present…Thoughts and prayers for the family.

  34. Peggy Cole says:

    I just heard about this today on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer.. I am just a little old lady from Texas so I am at a loss at how to proceed. I truly wish that I was someone that could make a difference for you. I do know that you need to get your Senators and your Representatives behind you. They can make it happen. And the media. They can be a pain but they can also be very helpful. Ask a lawyer, if starting a petition will help. Sometimes large numbers can make a difference in how people think. I wish you well. If I can help with anything, Writing letters, making phone calls, helping with a petition, please let me know. GOD bless you and your family.

  35. Delano says:

    What a heartbreaking and tragic video. I really hope your father and husband returns safe to you soon. You couldn’t have a made a better and more respectful video. That shows great character and courage.
    If there’s anything I or anyone can help you with, please let us know.
    All the best and my thoughts are with you and your family.

    With respect,
    Delano
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  36. SL says:

    There must be a reason they decided to let him create a video to disseminate, so I have not lost hope for your family. My first thought is that there has to be some sort of IP address, or something, to identify the location at which this email was sent, or a way to track the origin of this video. There has to be a way to figure out where this video came from. I am sure you have already tried this, but maybe someone who was on Bob’s FBI “team” could provide some resources for who can help with this. I am sure they will require a fee to assist with this and if so, we should start a campaign to raise money so we increase the chances of finding him to provide a safe return home. Good luck and I will continue to spread the word about this web site. Please keep us posted.

  37. piyalechi says:

    Mrs. Levinson,
    David,
    I hope this helps.

    Piyalechi

  38. Peggy Cole says:

    I just emailed the President. If the White House emails me back, I will let you know what they say. Stay strong.

  39. Psaltis Komatsoulakis says:

    To the Family of Bob Levinson:
    The Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of North and South America supports you and will offer our prayers for the safe return of your husband. We will be praying for him and for all of you. We cannot begin to understand how hard this must be for all of you, and we are in awe of your ability to hold together and strong as a family to fight for him. May you continue to stay strong and hopeful, and may God bless you and your husband.

  40. Lindsey says:

    I feel sad that I have nothing more to give than my prayers to your family. You seem like such wonderful people and I really really hope that Bob comes home to you soon.

    I also agree with the above posting that suggested that you guys take up a collection if money will be needed to get people working towards tracking Bob. This is such a worthy cause and I know there will be many people willing to help get him home.

    God bless you all!

  41. morteza says:

    I’m Morteza, National of IRAN.Today i heard about what had happened for your father .I think sharing the clip of what you said on Facebook is the best way to find him.As most of my friends are from IRAN ,I would want them to share this clip on their facebook.

  42. Mahdi from Iran says:

    I find the video deeply touching and hope for Bob to return home safe and sound. As an Iranian I should tell you that you have all the support and prayers of my people and the story is already top news on most of our news websites. I might not be able to perfectly understand what you’ve been through all these years, but I’m happy that you got some news of him and wish for your family to be whole again pretty soon.

    With respect,
    Mahdi,
    Tehran, Iran

  43. Parham (Persian translation) says:

    Hi,
    I translated what you’re saying in the video to Persian. I do not know who is holding Bob and what language they speak but since I he’s supposedly disappeared in Iran I thought it could be helpful.

    David’s part:
    من دیوید لوینسون هستم و از طرف مادرم، کریستین لوینسون و همه خانواده ام صحبت میکنم. درخواست من از کسانی است که پدرم در دست ایشان است. مادرم پیام های شما را دریافت کرده است. لطفا خواسته هایتان را به ما بگویید تا با کمک هم بتوانیم پدرم را سالم به خانه بازگردانیم. از حسن نگهداری شما از پدرم و همین طور از بذل توجه و ارائه ی داروهای حیاتی به وی سپاسگزارم.
    پدرم مردی مهربان و سرزنده است که همیشه برای امرار معاش خانواده اش سخت کار کرده است. او پدر هفت فرزند، همسری مهربان، پدربزرگ دو نوه ی دوست داشتنی و ستون خانواده ی ماست. ما به هیچ دولتی تعلق نداریم و کارشناسان هیچ منطقه ای هم نیستیم. کسی جز شما نمی تواند به ما کمک کند. استدعا داریم ما را یاری کنید. ما تلاش خود را برای تماس با شما کردیم ولی موفق به دریافت پاسخی نشدیم. دلیل فرستادن این پیام از طرف ما این است که بدانیم، خانواده ی ما چه باید بکند تا پدرم سالم به کانون خانواده بازگردد. ما حاضر به انجام هر آنچه در توان داریم برای بازگرداندن او به خانه هستیم. من راه دیگری برای ارتباط با شما نمی شناسم ولی پدرم می داند چگونه با ما تماس بگیرد. ما واقعا نمی دانیم دیگر چه کاری می توانیم انجام دهیم. خواهش می کنم به ما بگویید که خواسته های شما چیست و تقاضا دارم کمک کنید پدرم را به خانه برگردانیم. این ویدئوئیست که از شما دریافت کرده ایم. این ویدئو مایه آرامش خانواده بود چرا که نشان می دهد پدرم زنده و سالم است.

    Christine’s part:
    باب، من هر چه در توان دارم برای زنده بازگرداندن تو به خانه خواهم کرد. آرزوی من کامل شدن دوباره خانواده مان با حضور توست. تو را دوست داریم و هر روز دلمان برایت تنگ می شود. ما هرگز تو را رها نخواهیم کرد.

    This was the least I could do to show my sympathy.
    Love and peace,
    Parham,
    Iran

  44. Stephanie Sliwinski says:

    I just heard of this story on the news. Please know Bob is in my POWERFUL prayers, as is your entire family. I BELIEVE that he will be returned to you safely and soon now that so many people are going to be on your side to help you. God bless and good luck.

  45. Stephanie says:

    Are there any clues in the video? The music in the background? The rug on the floor..? Are those indicative of a certain region? I wish I could help more than just praying for you. Good luck and I hope he gets home soon. It must be so frustrating. You need answers so you can help them help you.

  46. fikret senem says:

    i wish i can do something for help .. :(( As a human I pray ALLAH for a miracle for Bob and his family. i hope he come back his home and his loves safely.

  47. Daniel says:

    This man is a true Patriot. I understand the grief the family is feeling. However, I felt like he was preparing them for the worst news ever, by saying my diabetes medicine is almost gone. He also shook his head no, when he mentioned coming home. Afterwards he brought up 33 yrs serving his country. I truly hope he comes back alive and well. The world needs more people like him.

  48. Mutlu says:

    dont worry man God Will Always Protect You

Leave a Reply

